Govt sets 7 days deadline for all Deptts to switch over to ‘e-office’ mode


Govt sets 7 days deadline for all Deptts to switch over to ‘e-office’ mode

JAMMU, Sept 2: The Government of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir today directed all Heads of Departments to switch over to e-office mode within seven days.
Official sources told Excelsior that General Administration Department in its order No 363-JK (GAD) of 2021 dated 23-4-2021 had directed all the Government offices to switch over to on-line mode. Though some of the offices have adopted the e-office mode and already started fully functioning but it has been observed that majority of the offices are still functioning through off-line mode.

This has been viewed seriously by Lt Governor, Manoj Sinha and the Chief Secretary, Arun Mehta. Following strict instructions, the GAD today gave just seven days deadline to all the HoDs of different Government departments to switch
over to e-office mode.

Sources further revealed that while issuing fresh directive the GAD has asked concerned HODs to create an official e-mail address, if not created, and apply for NIC-VPN. The GAD has also appointed Nodal officers for the purpose, for different offices in case of any assistance.
Apart from two facilitation officers appointed from IT Department and NIC J&K, the Information Technology department has also set up e-office Facilitation Centre / Help Desk, which the offices/ nodal officers can contact for rolling out of e-office within the prescribed time line. The Nodal officers have been asked to complete this process by September 10, 2021 positively, sources added.

The major offices, which have been pointed out by the GAD for inclusion in e-mode working are-Director General Police, J&K including CID Organisation, Director General Prosecution, Director General Fire & Emergency Services, Financial Commissioner Revenue; Managing Director, J&K Power Transmission Corporation Ltd; Commissioner Food Safety Organisation; Controller, Drug & Food Control Organisation; Mission Director ICDS, Director Anti-Corruption Bureau, J&K; Director Information J&K, J&K Goods and Service Tax Appellate Authority, Director General Youth Services and Sports, Custodian General J&K, Director Samagra Shiksha, J&K Water Resources Regulatory Authority, Director General Accounts and Treasuries, Transport Commissioner J&K, Mission Director J&K Rural Livelihood Mission, Chief Electoral Office J&K, Directorate of Local Funds, Audit and Pensions J&K, State Election Commissioner, Director Employment, Raj Bhawan J&K, Director Hospitality and Protocol, J&K Board of Technical Education, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests J&K, Labour Commissioner J&K, Director Tribal Affairs, Director General Prisons, J&K Board of Professional Entrance Examination- BOPEE, Director Libraries and Research, Chief Engineer R&B/ PHE, Relief & Rehabilitation Commissioner, J&K Police Headquarters, Inspector General of Police Crime, J&K Special Tribunal, Commissioner Sales Taxes, Director Finance PDD, Director Colleges Higher Education, MD JKTDC, J&K Housing Board, Director Stationery and Office Supplies, IGP Railways, J&K Board of School Education, State Finance Commission, Chairman J&K Pollution Control Board, Director Horticulture, J&K Social Welfare Board, JKPCC Ltd, Commissioner Survey and Land Records, Director Social Forestry, Director Geology and Mining, Chief Engg Commercial and Survey Wing PDD, Fund Organisation, CEO ERA, Director Family Welfare MCH and Immunization, Director ISM, Directorate of NHM, J&K Medical Supplies Corp, Mission Director RUSA, Director Fisheries, Registrar Cooperative Societies, Office of Advocate General J&K, J&K Power Development Corporation, Chief Wildlife Warden, SIDCO, Excise Commissioner J&K, J&K Public Service Commission, Inspector General Registration, J&K Service Selection Board, Director Agriculture, Director Industries and Commerce, Director Health Services, Director Tourism, Director FCS&CA, Director Animal Husbandry, MD SICOP, Directorate of RDD, Directorate of Sheep Husbandry, Director Social Welfare, Managing Director JKRTC, Director School Education Jammu, all offices of GMC, Jammu, Kathua, Doda, Rajouri, Srinagar, Anantnag, Baramulla and Dental Colleges Jammu/ Srinagar.(By Daily Excelsior )


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here